Press "Enter" to skip to content

Students Honored at LEGOLAND®Florida

Build Your Imagination Awards

On Friday, March 17, 2017, six students were recognized for their outstanding designs, at the fourth annual LEGOLAND®Florida Resort Build Your Imagination Awards, hosted by Adrian Jones, Divisional Director for Legoland® and Joe Tedder, the Tax Collector for Polk County and honorary Chairman for Kids Tag Art.

The event was held at the Legoland Hotel in Winter Haven, Florida, where students, teachers and their families were invited for the awards announcement and reception which followed.

The Build Your Imagination Award is a juried competition, as part of the Polk County Kids Tag Art program. LEGOLAND® Florida Resort selects multiple award winners across participating schools in Polk County whose creative designs best demonstrate their imagination using the Legoland theme. The honorees will have their tags placed on the front bumpers of the LEGOLAND® Florida vehicles, and their Kids Tag Art displayed at the Ford Driving School classroom for 12 months.

The following finalists were recognized for their artistic achievement:

2017 Build Your Imagination Awards

1st Place – Kaleigh Salmon
Lakeland Christian School – Emily Johnson, Instructor

2nd Place – Joshua Haines
Davenport School of the Arts – Devon Deans, Instructor

3rd Place – Vanessa Derosa
Dixieland Elementary – Cheryl Dale, Instructor

4th Place – Dylan Sox
Berkley Charter – Brian Nelson, Instructor

5th Place – Jonathan Dorsey
Chain of Lakes Elementary, Gerilyn Stark-Jerry & Jamaal Gamble, Instructors

6th Place Yasiel Sihombing
Cleveland Court Elementary, Marilyn Dailey, Instructor

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.